Environmental and Air Quality

Zdenek Hejzlar, Ph.D
Senior Managing Consultant
Phone: (239) 482-0500
wesystems@engsys.com

View Capability Sheet

The Environmental services team at ESI transcends multiple disciplines, assisting clients in the evaluation of issues associated with environmental exposures in the work place, home, or during accidental releases such as fires, explosions, and floods. Exposure mechanisms, environmental impacts, concentration, and dispersion characteristics associated with physical, chemical, and biological hazards are evaluated and assessed to provide answers and formulate solutions for an array of issues facing our clients.

Services

  • Accident/Incident Investigation
  • System Safety Analysis
  • Assessments
  • Human Factor Evaluations
  • Indoor Air Quality Investigation
  • Safety Audits and Reviews
  • Cause Analysis
  • Training in Safety, Health, and Standards

Regulations and Industry Standards

  • ASTM
  • OSHA
  • CFR
  • API
  • NFPA
  • NADCA
  • ACGIH

Exposure Sources

  • Chemical (VOC’s, mists, smoke, fire)
  • Biological (mold, bacteria, viruses)
  • Mineral (asbestos, fiberglass, dusts)

Exposure Media

  • Air (home/workplace)
  • Water (drinking, surface water, ground water, aerosolized)
  • Soil (subsurface, surface, dispersions)

Exposure Routes

  • Inhalation
  • Ingestion
  • Dermal Contact

Legal Support Capabilities

  • Expert Reports and Testimony
  • Demonstrative Graphics
  • Animations

Professionals in This Area

Name

 

Title

 

Email

 

Location(s)

Bonanti, Christopher J., M.Eng   Senior Managing Consultant   cjbonanti@engsys.com  

District of Columbia

Cydzik, Kristina, P.E., LEED AP   Senior Consultant   kcydzik@engsys.com  

California

Evans, Susan L., CIH, CSP, P.E.   Senior Consultant   slevans@engsys.com  

Washington

Garber, Mitchell A., M.D., M.P.H., M.S.M.E.   Senior Managing Consultant   magarber@engsys.com  

Georgia

Giesa, Ashley M., P.E.   Senior Staff Consultant   amgiesa@engsys.com  

Washington

Hejzlar, Zdenek, Ph.D., CSP   Senior Managing Consultant   wesystems@engsys.com  

Florida

Verlaan, Derrek-Ian G., BS, CFEI   Staff Consultant   dgverlaan@engsys.com  

Florida