Automotive Research and Accident Reconstruction

Kevin C. Breen, P.E.
Principal & Director of Marine & Automotive Research
Phone: (239) 482-0500
kcbreen@engsys.com

View Capability Sheet

The Automotive Practice Group at Engineering Systems Inc. (ESI) is prepared to provide accident investigation and reconstruction for any vehicle accident in the nation. Our multidisciplinary approach brings together engineers, scientists, researchers, technicians, and mechanics to provide the best data and analysis possible. With engineers available at each of our geographically dispersed locations, we are in position to respond to any vehicle accident without delay.

Of special interest to many of our clients is our unique, regionally-growing F.A.S.T. Program (Forensic Accident Strategic Team) - a 24/7 response capability, placing trained personnel in motion within hours of receiving a call concerning a serious accident. The responders are trained in procedures and methods allowing initial investigation information and data to be efficiently, methodically, and effectively captured, which is then utilized by ESI or other organizations in the completion of the investigation. Our F.A.S.T. team is led and supported through senior level professionals in a variety of areas, including Accident Investigation, Accident Reconstruction, Materials Failure Analysis, Biomechanics, Transportation Safety, and Human Factors.

Our unique accident reconstruction capabilities provide our clients with field accident investigators, biomechanics, design analysts, and material failure specialists. We also have metallurgists on staff with the capabilities to evaluate and determine if a component failure occurred prior to, or during, an accident.

Additionally, ESI facilities are specifically suited for automotive testing and evaluations that include laboratory testing and examination capability, off-road vehicle test areas, access to test tracks, and a wide range of analytical tools. These tools include various crash simulation and advanced animation software, as well as complete model making, fixture, and component fabrication capabilities.

The wide breadth of engineering disciplines available from ESI provides a deep expertise, which is necessary to evaluate the complex vehicle dynamics of passenger, commercial, or industrial vehicles, along with their intricate mechanical systems.

Professionals in This Area

Name

 

Title

 

Email

 

Location(s)

Arruda, Joseph F.   Senior Consultant   jfarruda@engsys.com  

California

Athan, Timothy W., Ph.D., P.E.   Senior Consultant   twathan@engsys.com  

Michigan

Bailey, Robert E., M.S., P.E.   Senior Staff Consultant   rebailey@engsys.com  

Colorado

Bedsworth, Kevin D.   Senior Managing Consultant   kdbedsworth@engsys.com  

Florida

Bonanti, Christopher J., M.Eng   Senior Managing Consultant   cjbonanti@engsys.com  

District of Columbia

Brach, R. Matthew, Ph.D., P.E.   Senior Managing Consultant   rmbrach@engsys.com  

Illinois

Breen, Casey   Senior Staff Consultant   cdbreen@engsys.com  

Florida

Breen, Kevin C., P.E.   Principal & Director of Marine & Automotive Research   kevinbreen@engsys.com  

Florida

Butler, Robert, Ph.D., P.E.   Principal & Director of Commercial Vehicles   rjbutler@engsys.com  

Colorado

Cichy, Neil, P.E.   Staff Consultant   ntcichy@engsys.com  

Florida

Garber, Mitchell A., M.D., M.P.H., M.S.M.E.   Senior Managing Consultant   magarber@engsys.com  

Georgia

Gunning, Patrick J.   Senior Researcher/Operations Manager   pjgunning@engsys.com  

Florida

Holmes, Edward W., P.E.   Principal Emeritus, Co-Founder   ewholmes@engsys.com  

Illinois

Krupa, Jennifer L.   Staff Consultant   jlkrupa@engsys.com  

Florida

Manuel, Emmanuel J.   Staff Consultant   ejmanuel@engsys.com  

Illinois

McGillicuddy, Jared S.   Staff Consultant   jsmcgillicuddy@engsys.com  

Florida

Mink, Richard A., P.E.   Staff Consultant   ramink@engsys.com  

Illinois

Roberts, Julius M.   Senior Staff Consultant   jmroberts@engsys.com  

Michigan

Rogers, Gary R., P.E.   Principal & Manager of North Carolina Operations   grrogers@engsys.com  

North Carolina

Rogers, Joshua C.   Staff Consultant   jcrogers@engsys.com  

North Carolina

Royall, Benjamin   Senior Technologist   baroyall@engsys.com  

Colorado

Sangdahl, G. Stanley, P.E.   Senior Consultant   gssangdahl@engsys.com  

Illinois

Sprague, James K., Ph.D., P.E.   Principal & Manager of Michigan Operations   jksprague@engsys.com  

Michigan

Stegemann, Jacob A.   Associate Consultant   jastegemann@engsys.com  

Michigan

Stern, Amber Rath, Ph.D., P.E.   Senior Consultant   arstern@engsys.com  

North Carolina

Umberger, Pierce D., Ph.D.   Senior Staff Consultant   pdumberger@engsys.com  

Georgia

van Poppel, Jon, P.E.   Senior Consultant   javanpoppel@engsys.com  

Texas (Houston)

Zeamer, Aaron R., CFEI, CFII, CVFI   Senior Technologist   arzeamer@engsys.com  

Texas (Houston)