3D Laser Scanning and Scene Preservation

View Capability Sheet

Using state-of-the-art FARO 3D laser scanning, ESI provides rapid, accurate preservation of almost any model or incident scene.  From small products and components to buildings, roads, and landscapes, our technical staff has the experience and expertise to scan objects and environments of virtually any shape and size, creating textured, high resolution images that can be readily converted to pictures, simple or complex animations, and/or 3D models. 

Whether your need is product design and development, accident investigation, or quality assurance, FARO 3D laser scanning yields highly usable, high quality data in a short period of time. Dimensions, elevations, topologies, and coordinates can all be captured from a variety of perspectives, allowing you to fully document a scene or object in a non-destructive, non-disruptive manner. This documentation can then be used to assist with everything from modeling and fabrication to damage/deformation assessment and accident reconstruction.

Call us to find out more about ESI’s full range of 3D laser scanning services and how they can help you on your next project!

Professionals in This Area

Name

 

Title

 

Email

 

Location(s)

Franzese, Robert R.   Graphics Technologist   rrfranzese@engsys.com  

Illinois

Karlins, Scott A.   Senior Technologist   sakarlins@engsys.com  

Georgia

Maratea, Alison V.   Graphics Technologist   avmaratea@engsys.com  

Illinois

Roberts, Julius M.   Senior Staff Consultant   jmroberts@engsys.com  

Michigan

Smith, Steven J.   Senior Technologist   sjsmith@engsys.com  

Illinois

Spiegler, Roger A.   Senior Technologist   raspiegler@engsys.com  

Florida

Stegemann, Jacob A.   Associate Consultant   jastegemann@engsys.com  

Michigan

Verlaan, Derrek-Ian G., BS, CFEI   Staff Consultant   dgverlaan@engsys.com  

Florida

Wilson, David A., CFEI, CVFI, FIT   Staff Consultant   dawilson@engsys.com  

North Carolina

Zeamer, Aaron R., CFEI, CFII, CVFI   Senior Technologist   arzeamer@engsys.com  

Texas (Houston)