Heavy Trucking and Commercial Vehicles

Kevin C. Breen, P.E.
Principal & Director of Marine & Automotive Research
Phone: (239) 482-0500
kcbreen@engsys.com

View Capability Sheet

ESI’s Heavy Trucking and Commercial Vehicle specialists are equipped to provide accident investigation and reconstruction for any heaving trucking incident in the U.S. or internationally.

ESI is prepared to provide rapid response to trucking accidents and is able to utilize world class experts to provide initial accident assessments, as well as scene preservation, utilizing state-of-the-art surveying and laser scanning systems. 

Our multidisciplinary approach brings together field accident investigators, biomechanics, perceptual psychologists, design analysts, and materials failure specialists to provide the best data and analysis possible. ESI also employs a physician who formerly served for 15 years as the first and only Medical Officer for the U.S. National Transportation Safety Board (NTSB).

Areas of Specialization

  • Overall Tractor-Trailer and Body Structure Design Analysis
  • Accident Reconstruction
  • Vehicle Instrumentation and Testing
  • Crashworthiness
  • Driver Fatigue Evaluations
  • Biomechanical / Injury Analysis
  • Human Factors
  • Computer Crash Simulation and Analysis
  • Fire and Explosion Investigation
  • Vehicle Stability Control Systems
  • Vehicle Dynamics Analysis and Simulation
  • Electrical Systems
  • Accidental Spills and Chemical Exposure

Professionals in This Area

Name

 

Title

 

Email

 

Location(s)

Bedsworth, Kevin D.   Senior Managing Consultant   kdbedsworth@engsys.com  

Florida

Bonanti, Christopher J., M.Eng   Senior Managing Consultant   cjbonanti@engsys.com  

District of Columbia

Brach, R. Matthew, Ph.D., P.E.   Senior Managing Consultant   rmbrach@engsys.com  

Illinois

Breen, Kevin C., P.E.   Principal & Director of Marine & Automotive Research   kevinbreen@engsys.com  

Florida

Butler, Robert, Ph.D., P.E.   Principal & Director of Commercial Vehicles   rjbutler@engsys.com  

Colorado

Garber, Mitchell A., M.D., M.P.H., M.S.M.E.   Senior Managing Consultant   magarber@engsys.com  

Georgia

Manuel, Emmanuel J.   Staff Consultant   ejmanuel@engsys.com  

Illinois

Mink, Richard A., P.E.   Staff Consultant   ramink@engsys.com  

Illinois

Rogers, Gary R., P.E.   Principal & Manager of North Carolina Operations   grrogers@engsys.com  

North Carolina

Rogers, Joshua C.   Staff Consultant   jcrogers@engsys.com  

North Carolina

Sangdahl, G. Stanley, P.E.   Senior Consultant   gssangdahl@engsys.com  

Illinois

Stegemann, Jacob A.   Associate Consultant   jastegemann@engsys.com  

Michigan

Stern, Amber Rath, Ph.D., P.E.   Senior Consultant   arstern@engsys.com  

North Carolina

van Poppel, Jon, P.E.   Senior Consultant   javanpoppel@engsys.com  

Texas (Houston)