Windstorm Investigations

Chad R. Fischer, Ph.D., P.E., S.E.
Principal & Director of Civil, Structural, and Environmental Engineering
Phone: (630) 851-4566
crfischer@engsys.com

Civil & Structural Engineering

View Capability Sheet

The Civil/Structural Engineering division of Engineering Systems Inc. (ESI), provides you with professional engineers experienced in the investigation and evaluation of buildings, bridges, and other facilities damaged by windstorms. Our staff has experience with virtually all construction materials, including wood, masonry, concrete, steel, and aluminum. They are skilled in on-site investigations, inspections, fact gathering, and evidence handling, and are available for immediate deployment.

Areas of Expertise

  • Structural/Architectural Damage Assessment
  • Code Compliance Investigation
  • Structural Reinforcement/Modification Design
  • Failure Analysis of Building Components
  • Repair/Restoration Design
  • Preparation of Construction Documents

Emergency Services

  • Structural Stability Evaluation
  • Disaster Response
  • Shoring Design

Technical Capabilities

  • Failure Analysis
  • Finite Element Modeling
  • Carbon Fiber Repair of Concrete Design
  • Wood Truss Repair Design
  • ASCE-7 Minimum Design Loads for Structures Compliance Review
  • Structural Design
  • Factory Mutual Roofing Standards Compliance Evaluation

Professionals in This Area

Name

 

Title

 

Email

 

Location(s)

Abubakar, Nila, P.E.   Senior Staff Consultant   nabubakar@engsys.com  

Georgia

Ahearn, David L., P.E.   Senior Consultant   dlahearn@engsys.com  

Georgia

Bernhardt, Randall, M.S., P.E., S.E.   Senior Consultant   rpbernhardt@engsys.com  

Missouri

Domel, August W., Ph.D., J.D., P.E., S.E.   Principal   awdomel@engsys.com  

Illinois

Faupel, Steven J., E.I.   Staff Consultant   sjfaupel@engsys.com  

Florida

Fischer, Chad R., Ph.D., P.E., S.E.   Principal & Director of Civil, Structural and Environmental Engineering   crfischer@engsys.com  

Illinois

Godoy, Francisco J., P.E.   Senior Managing Consultant   fjgodoy@engsys.com  

Texas (Houston)

Hamilton, Douglas L., P.E., D.WRE.   Senior Managing Consultant & Director of Water Engineering & Strategies   dlhamilton@engsys.com  

California

Johnson, Andrew W., P.E.   Senior Consultant   awjohnson@engsys.com  

Florida

Kenney, Robert, P.E.   Principal   rnkenney@engsys.com  

Georgia

Kercsmar, Christopher C., P.E., LEED A.P.   Senior Consultant   cckercsmar@engsys.com  

North Carolina

Locker, Douglas M., P.E.   Senior Managing Consultant   dmlocker@engsys.com  

Georgia

Mesyef, Kevin K., P.E., S.E.   Senior Staff Consultant   kkmesyef@engsys.com  

Illinois

Nordstrom, Mark G., P.E.   Senior Staff Consultant   mgnordstrom@engsys.com  

Washington

Plichta, Robert A., AIA, NCARB, CPP   Senior Consultant/Forensic Architect   raplichta@engsys.com  

Illinois

Riddle, Joseph K.   Senior Staff Consultant   jkriddle@engsys.com  

Illinois

Tuczak, Edward J., M.S.E., P.E.   Senior Consultant   ejtuczak@engsys.com  

Michigan

Underwood, Mel A., P.E.   Senior Managing Consultant   maunderwood@engsys.com  

Florida